Production Credits

Written and directed by Ayo Akingbade 

Produced by Artangel and Ayo Akingbade

Executive Producers: James Lingwood, Michael Morris, Cressida Day

Associate Producers: Marina Doritis and Phoebe Roberts


Cast (in order of appearance)

Afeni Omolade – Amara Okereke 

Precious Omolade – Doreene Blackstock 

Goldie Bah – Donna Banya 

Amma – Afi Okaidja 

Gonzo – Darryl Dale

Tacita – Xanthe Acquah-Storey

Connor – Nathaniel Powell 

Miss Dean – Victoria Lloyd 

Professor Sachs – Michael Gould

Julius Omolade – Yinka Awoni

Tyrone Brooks – Hayden McLean 

Kofo Omolade – Kenyah Sandy 

Guest appearance – Elizabeth Price as herself 


Supporting Cast (in order of appearance)

Jogger – Zuleika Voegele-Downing

Classroom student – Yasmin Herron-Isa

Classroom student – Georgie Udale

Student – Alparslan Yusuf

Student – Sidney Kerr

Student – Saniah Tasin

Footballer – Neo Lekhela

Footballer – Taheem Hassan

Footballer – Unis Ali

Footballer – Omarion Johnson

Postman – Jeffrey Uzoukwu


Editor – Taina Galis

Composer – Lolina

Sound and Foley Design – House of Noise 

Director of Photography – Emma Dalesman

Line Producer – Earleatha Oppon

Costume Designer – Natalie Wilkins 

Production Designer – Louis Simonon 

Head of Hair and Make up – Ezana Ove

Production Manager – Chioma Ezeh 

Production Coordinator – Sophie MacManus

Production Assistant – Caroline Wilson

First Assistant Directors – Carlotta Beck Peccoz, Sylvia Notermans Piattoni 

Second Assistant Director – Elise Martin 

First Assistant Camera – Jon Mitchell 

Second Assistant Camera – Joana Magalha╠âes

Camera Trainee – André Turazzi 

Stedicam Operator – Austin Phillips

Sound Recordists – Miguel Rodriguez Puente, Jonathan Eato

Art Directors – Zia Knives Zohra, Andrew Smith 

Costume Supervisor – Daniel Dioguardi

Costume Assistant – Solita Nanton

Hair and Make Up designer – Blessing Kambanga 

Hair and Make Up Assistants – Isabel Hink, Natalie Messino, Leandro Annunziato, Bertha Addai

Gaffer – Yan Murawski

Sparks – Justice Akushie Junior, Zen Wallace, Alex Modu

Floor Runner – Jeffrey Uzoukwu

Script Supervisor – Sam Burton 

Post Production Assistant – Jasmine Johnson

Locations Assistant  - Kieran Anscomb 

Covid Supervisor – Tera Pechmannova

Unit Drivers – Steven Oluwo, Abdul Kushan, John Isaacs, David Longworth, Jack Till  

Camera Van – Scene Covered

Costume and Facilities Van – Steff Pitsillides 

Security – Movie Guard Security 

Special Effects – Real SFX 

Action Vehicle – ELS Action Vehicles

Still Photographs – Mustafa Hussein, Daragh Soden 

Post Production Facilities – The Ark

Title and End Roller Design – The Morrison Studio 

Editing Systems – SL Vision, The Nest Post 

Production Insurance – King and Power Insurance Brokers 

Camera and Lighting Equipment – Panavision and Greenkit  

Film Lab Processing – Cinelab 



Written by Elizabeth Fraser, Robin Guthrie, Simon Raymonde

Published by Universal Music Publishing Ltd.

Performed by The Cocteau Twins



Written by Laynah Mariah Millicent Juma and Ian Garland 

Published by Metropolis Songs and Layfullstop

Performed by Layfullstop

Special thanks

Jenn Nkiru, Joy Gharoro-Akpojotor, NTS Radio, Duchamp & Sons, The Petchey Academy and Richard Wentworth